Alex Iwobi Joins Premier League Stars To Win The 2016 Golden Boy Award

Arsenal Banter brings you latest update on Arsenal news from top media sites like Daily Mail, Metro, The Express, The Independent, The Telegraph, SkySports and so on.

Arsenal, Liverpool, Chelsea, and Manchester United fans have something interesting to get excited about as Alex Iwoni, Marcus Rashford, Marko Grujic, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Andreas Christensen, and Nathan are listed among the nominess to win the 2016 Golden Boy award.

There have been 40 players nominated for this 2016’s Golden Boy award, with each of Europe’s biggest leagues contributing their hottest talents to the shortlist.

The Red Devils have had three previous winners of the award with Wayne Rooney (2004), Anderson (2008) and Martial (2015) claiming the prize, while Cesc Fabregas was a winner at the Gunners in 2006.

Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi and Man United’ Marcus Rashford have been sensational for their respective clubs this season.

The England international has bagged 13 goals since his debut for the Red Devils while the Nigerian international has had a hand in eight goals for Wenger’s side so far.

Liverpool’s Grujic who they signed in January, but spent the rest of the last campaign on loan with with Red Star Belgrade, helping his boyhood club win the Serbian Super Liga as also bee on the list of the nominees.

The Serbian international has since joined up with his new team-mates at the Anfield, and has so far notched up three appearances under the club new manager Jurgen Klopp.

The Premier League links don’t end there, though, with Chelsea’s Ruben Loftus-Cheek and Nathan—currently on loan at Vitesse—also nominated alongside Andreas Christensen-currently on loan at Borussia Mönchengladbach, as well as Manchester City duo Leroy Sane and Kelechi Iheanacho.

However, the Premier League selection does not end there, as Chelsea’s Ruben Loftus-Cheek and Nathan both’ currently on loan at Vitesse are also nominated alongside Andreas Christensen-currently on loan at Borussia Mönchengladbach.

Manchester City duo Leroy Sane and Kelechi Iheanacho are also spotted on the list nominee list for the Golden Boy award.

The annual prize – established by Italian newspaper Tuttosport in 2003 and voted for by a panel of journalists from around the continent – nominations for the award must be born after January 1st 1996 and play for a European club.

Check out the full nominees list below: